Anchor Vacations Guest Reviews

If you have visited one of our Gulf Shores or Orange Beach Alabama Vacation Rentals, please be sure to leave a review about your stay by visiting the specific property’s page. This allows future guest to determine if that particular property will fit their vacation needs.

If you would like to speak with one of our friendly, professional reservationists regarding a rental property you are interested in please call our office at (800) 334-5107 and a reservationist will be glad to help you.

You will find our latest reviews and ratings for our Gulf Shores and Orange Beach Vacation Rentals listed below.

Total Reviews: 2
Wonderful Location!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/30/2017
KERRY S.
The property is in a wonderful location just across the street from the beach and easy to walk to many attractions. Everything was very clean. We have just a few of complaints: There was an exterior light that was broken on the deck that property management was aware of prior to our arrival that hadn't been cleaned up or replaced during our stay. We had a tv in the master bedroom that wasn't working - it was replaced quickly, but we were not contacted prior to someone replacing it like we were told we would be. The living room furniture is not comfortable. Just a few minor things, overall we enjoyed our stay!
3 palms west
Rating:
Review Date: 03/09/2017
Vacation was great. House in good shape. We did have a problem which was handled by the mgmt co very quickly the next day. An unexplained problem. On the friday night heavy storms came through and when we went to bed at 10.15-10.30, the whole bed was soaking wet,most unusual as we hadn't been up there and windows were closed. We moved/slept in back bedroom(impossible if there were more than 2 of us). Mgmt company was called at 9.00 and problem solved by 11.00. Maintenance didn't know how it happened, nor did we. Possible from a/c unit??
Total Reviews: 3
Perfect winter weenkend getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 01/03/2017
Very relaxing.Away from the hussel and bustle but still close enough for entertainment and good eating places
Manager Response: 01/06/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Ms. Lambuth, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Take care! ~ The Anchor Vacations Team
A good Thanksgiving
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2016
William H.
We had a good time.
Manager Response: 12/14/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mr. Honeycutt, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday vacation!! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Altavista Weekend
Rating:
Review Date: 10/11/2016
JOHN P.
We rented the house for a long weekend with our pets. It was a great weekend. Thanks!
Manager Response: 11/04/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mr. Pepper, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Total Reviews: 2
vacation time
Rating:
Review Date: 03/18/2017
Charlie N.
good
winter home
Rating:
Review Date: 02/17/2017
Charlie N.
Has been good the past few years.
Total Reviews: 2
Snowbird from Michigan
Rating:
Review Date: 01/17/2017
Gordon K.
This is my 28th winter in a row in Gulf Shores. I just love coming back every year and leaving the cold winters back in Michigan . I have rented from several different rental companies over the years, but I have enjoyed the people at Anchor Vacation Rentals the most for sure. To be honest they make you feel like your a member of their family . This is my third year in the Awbrey House and I hope to be back next year good Lord willing .
Fall Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 11/29/2016
Lou G.
What a wonderful home! We were very pleased with the nice kitchen, and living room. The view was so spectacular. The beds were new. A fantastic vacation experience. It is just steps to the beach, and they let us have our pet. We very much enjoyed our stay at Awbrey House. What a great bunch of people at Anchor Vacations. You can not go wrong with rental of this home.
Total Reviews: 4
Beach Front 301
Rating:
Review Date: 04/17/2017
The Beachfront condos are in a beautiful location right on the beach. The 301 condo is a little outdated but nice for a small getaway. It was clean, but not suited for an entire week stay. There is only 1 pan for cooking, 2 spatulas and o lyrics 6 forks! We had to wash silverware after each meal to have enough for the next meal! The fridge works great and so does the ice maker! The proximity to the beach and the heart of gulf shores is perfect! With a little updating this condo would be perfect!
Manager Response: 04/25/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mrs. Lee, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will be letting the owner know of the items that need to be replaced and we will have that done by today. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!!!! Take Care!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Great location but condo needs some repairs/additions
Rating:
Review Date: 04/10/2017
The unit was very clean, quiet and a great location.
However, they need to do some repairs. A tile in the main room was cracked and the floor around it moved when stepped on it The dishwasher was not screwed in to anything so moved around. The carpet in both bedrooms were stained quite a bit. Could use more hooks up in the bathroom for towels and a mirror in the master bedroom. Master bedroom had no dresser and with limited storage would have preferred a dresser over the 2nd TV. Kitchen could have used hot pads and a better fry pan (there was only one), otherwise was well stocked.
Manager Response: 04/10/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will be letting the owner of this unit know of the issues you had and will be addressing all the updates with them that need to be made. We do hope you give us another chance to make your next vacations wonderful. Take Care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Our stay
Rating:
Review Date: 04/03/2017
Irene P.
Very easy access to the beach.
Softball weekend
Rating:
Review Date: 10/11/2016
Carrie E.
We stayed for the weekend for a softball tournament and this condo was perfect for us. It was equipped with everything we needed and in a great central location. We were last minuite booking and the ladies at the desk were super nice and very helpful! The only complaint I have about our room is that the sheets on the beds were very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on.... Next time we will bring some softer sheets with us! Overall we had a great experience and will be back!
Manager Response: 10/12/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please contact us for any future visits:)
Total Reviews: 1
Vacation heaven
Rating:
Review Date: 11/09/2016
Jill L.
Fantastic property. Staff very helpful and friendly. Looking forward to returning.
Manager Response: 11/10/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thank you Ms. Lucas! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Gulf Coast!! Take care!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Total Reviews: 2
Beach Rental
Rating:
Review Date: 11/28/2016
Master bed was very uncomfortable and very old. Could use some detail cleaning, under furniture, vents, floors could use more than a quick scrub.
Loved working with Candace at Anchor, would use this Co again,
Ahhhhhh, this is nice!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/09/2016
Jim D.
The condo was very well designed and appointed. Thoroughly enjoyed it and hope to come back soon.
Manager Response: 12/06/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mr. Darden, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation! Take care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Total Reviews: 1
Home away from home
Rating:
Review Date: 02/17/2017
Charles W.
As good as you could want.
Total Reviews: 1
This is a great place to stay
Rating:
Review Date: 02/21/2017
Robbie R.
We loved the room it was very big and had everything to make you fell like you were at home.
Total Reviews: 2
Great stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/25/2017
Nicole H.
Perfectly clean, charming, recently renovated 2 bedroom condo for a great price!
Manager Response: 04/25/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mrs. Spiller, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear your vacation was a success!! We look forward to seeing you guys on your next trip to the Gulf Coast!! Take Care!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Great Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 04/02/2017
Leroy F.
Enjoyed our trip beginning with the lady who helped us at Anchor rentals. She was GREAT. The housing was great n the area quiet. Two small things need addressed. The coffee pot spewed coffee grounds so we purchased paper filters n left some for the next person n the blue plastic bowl has a crack in it. No way for staff to know this without client reporting. We plan to come again as long as the prices don't raise.
Manager Response: 04/03/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mrs. Frye, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad you guys had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you guys again on your next vacation!! Take care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Total Reviews: 2
Very Satisfied
Rating:
Review Date: 10/12/2016
Angela M.
Had a fantastic time. Condo was in great condition vey comfortable. Will always return here while lodging.
Manager Response: 11/04/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Miss McClain, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are so glad to hear you had a fantastic time!! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Gulf Coast! Take care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
colony club 7
Rating:
Review Date: 06/07/2015
Ellis Family
This was an amazing place for our vacation. All the people we met were so nice and helpful as to directions to all places we asked about going. This condo was very nice neat and clean. We have no complaints. The only thing is that check out time could be a little later than 10am especially for folks who have a long drive ahead of them to get home. But thanks we had a good time and appreciate the nice place to stay. Thanks again The Ellis Family..
Manager Response:
Dear Ellis Family, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to hear from you soon about booking your next vacation!
Total Reviews: 1
Great time at the beach and condo
Rating:
Review Date: 10/11/2016
Gladys B.
Very nice lay out of condo. Good privacy and room forall.the ceiling in the bathroom(the one with a double bed) is peeling and a leak may follow. Not a problem for us. Otherwise a great time was had by everyone!
Manager Response: 10/12/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Gladys, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the condo and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning the issue with the ceiling in the bathroom. I will notify maintenance and the association in case there is a leak from the unit above! Sincerely, The Anchor Team
Total Reviews: 1
Great place close to beach
Rating:
Review Date: 10/27/2016
Derek M.
I really enjoyed this place for the 7 nights I was there. It was very well stocked with whatever you may need, and I really liked being able to park just steps away from the front door on ground level. Will definitely stay again.
Manager Response: 11/10/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thank you Mr. May for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear you had everything you needed to enjoy a relaxing vacation! We will look forward to seeing you again when you come back to the Gulf Coast! Take care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Total Reviews: 4
Not bad for the price
Rating:
Review Date: 03/28/2017
The room location was perfect! Not corner, overlooking the ocean and the pool. The space could be outfitted with a few additional basics, like dish soap, but overall, it was ok. The sawage smell that came from the bathroom needs to be addressed but we discussed at check out.
Manager Response: 03/29/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mr. Beyke, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your unit. We did let maintenance know of the smell, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Gulf Coast! Take Care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Gulf Village 106
Rating:
Review Date: 02/22/2017
Jeffrey S.
First time renting a condo on the beach in Gulf Shores. 106 was perfect for just my wife & I. It was clean and well kept. The Wi-FI is not good, signal kept dropping and we would have to log back in. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.
A gulf shores retreat
Rating:
Review Date: 01/27/2017
Clean rooms in a convenient location. Close to restaurants and stores without being too busy. This is my second time to stay on this property and was again very satisfied. My room directly faced the beach with a porch/ balcony with a great view and good seating. I plan to stay here again.



Rating:
Review Date: 02/05/2015
Sharon Watson
Total Reviews: 1
Work road trip
Rating:
Review Date: 02/28/2017
Peter G.
Was very nice, while the condo was small but perfect for my trip.
Total Reviews: 3
Rating:
Review Date: 04/09/2016
Candace
This was my first booking with Anchor and my first stay in this condo. I must say, it was awesome! The unit was perfect for me and the fact I was able to bring my furbaby made it the most enjoyable stay I've had. The view is spectacular and the area was perfect for walking or driving to everything. Staff at Anchor is amazing, I felt the"down-home" family atmosphere and will DEFINITELY be booking again. ....SOON! The only thing I would suggest, a bigger tv! Us older folks stay in some and my eyes aren't what they used to be....lol Feeling very thankful I found y'all
Wonderful!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/28/2014
Lori
I stayed in this same condo this time last year and loved it, so I booked it again this past weekend. The view is incredible, I love the semi-private deck, it's quiet, close to everything, and has plenty of space for my Chihuahua and me. The only thing some people might be concerned with is that there are not very many TV channels. I don't mind because I had my laptop with me and I could work remotely, as well as watch Netflix when I wasn't outside enjoying the weather and the view. I will continue to rent this unit whenever it is available for my visit.
Manager Response:
Lori, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! I do apologize about the issues with the television. I will be sure to have maintenance check on that for us. It could be something as simple as reprogramming the channels, so again we do apologize. We look forward to your return:)
Wonderful!!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/28/2014
Lori
I stayed in this same condo this time last year and loved it, so I booked it again this past weekend. The view is incredible, I love the semi-private deck, it's quiet, close to everything, and has plenty of space for my Chihuahua and me. The only thing some people might be concerned with is that there are not very many TV channels. I don't mind because I had my laptop with me and I could work remotely, as well as watch Netflix when I wasn't outside enjoying the weather and the view. I will continue to rent this unit whenever it is available for my visit.
Total Reviews: 1
Wonderful Experience!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/18/2016
The unit was perfect size for 6 guest! The balcony had a nice view of the beach! We had a wonderful time and will definitely keep this unit in mind for future vacations!!
Manager Response: 11/10/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thank you Ms. Robison for giving us your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time!! We look forward to seeing you guys on your next vacation!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Total Reviews: 1
Excellent location.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/03/2017
Ryan V.
Could not ask for a better location. Room to beach in less than 2 minutes. The unit could use some updating.
Manager Response: 04/03/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Gulf Coast! Take Care- The Anchor Vacations Team.
Total Reviews: 1
Perfect Family Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 06/30/2015
Russ Crawford
This house was perfect for our family vacation. We were very comfortable and the house was very nice. I would recommend it to friends and I hope to stay here again on our next visit to Gulf Shores.
Total Reviews: 2
Winter stay at Harbor House
Rating:
Review Date: 02/03/2017
Carol W.
I have really enjoyed my stay at Harbor House. The condo is beautifully furnished and the kitchen is well equipped. The location is great and the view from the balcony is beautiful. The staff at Anchor Vacations was always friendly, professional and helpful.
Great location! Beautiful condo!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/03/2017
Carol W.
This condo was well furnished with all of the essentials plus extras! Very comfortable for short or long term stay. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, attractions, etc. And of course the beautiful beach is only steps away!!
Total Reviews: 4
Harbor House 5
Rating:
Review Date: 04/11/2017
Anchor representative called with information regarding late arrival. I really appreciated that! Information we received from Anchor was up to date and clear. The location of the property was great! It was evident that the owners had lost interest in the property a bit because there were some cosmetic repairs that needed to be made. It was adequate for our needs but not up to the usual Anchor property standards.
Manager Response: 04/11/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thank you Mr. Harvey thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will be letting the owner know of the issues that you had with their rental. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Gulf Coast!! Take Care!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Harbor House 5
Rating:
Review Date: 01/09/2017
We have stayed in four Harbor House units over the years. This unit, by far, had the best view and a larger deck. However, it was also the most dated and run down. The sliding back door did not lock, information was confusing between email and laminated document in the unit, the baseboards were dirty, there were hairs on the towels and washcloths, the comforter in the master bedroom was worn out (as in no filling between two pieces of fabric), the comforters in the second bedroom had stains and spots on them. We probably will not return until updates are completes.
Many memories made here
Rating:
Review Date: 11/06/2016
In my opinion one of the best values on the Gulf. Not a fancy hi rise but rather a little retro to earlier times. Have stayed here before and will stay again.
Manager Response: 11/10/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mr. Fury, we are so glad you enjoyed your unit! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We look forward to seeing you again!! Take care!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
BEAUTIFUL BEACHES
Rating:
Review Date: 10/25/2016
Jimmy C.
IT WAS NICE,LOCATION IS PERFECT AND THE BEACH WAS BEAUTIFUL
Total Reviews: 1
Spring Break 2017
Rating:
Review Date: 03/24/2017
Needed small two bedroom 2 bath. Was adequate for needs. Space was very small, but worked for us. It was me and one granddaughter for 2 days. My husband and second granddaughter arrived after two days. Only 4 of us were there for two nights. There was no elevator, however was ok for us as we were on first floor (one set of stairs). We were close to the beach. The building is old, but well maintained.
Manager Response: 03/27/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thank you Mrs. Pettit for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to see you again on your next vacation!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Total Reviews: 1
Wonderful Time At Harbour Place
Rating:
Review Date: 03/03/2017
Tim R.
Had a very good stay at Harbour Place # 310. Condo was clean and recently remodeled by owner.
Big screen TV's in all rooms!
Building and grounds very well maintained. Will be back next year!
Total Reviews: 2
Hayley Review
Rating:
Review Date: 03/03/2017
The amount we paid as well as the new rental increase
is high for the condition of the property. It really needs to be updated.
Haley
Rating:
Review Date: 07/06/2016
We had a wonderful time Home nice and clean Could be updated but over all very comfortable Family had great time Great location
Total Reviews: 2
Island Shores 558
Rating:
Review Date: 04/16/2017
Bradley H.
Very nice condo .
Manager Response: 04/25/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation! We look forward to seeing you guys on your next trip to the Gulf Coast!! Take Care!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Fun at the Gulf!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/12/2016
The stay at Island Shores was very enjoyable. The condo complex was relatively small, which I prefer. My favorite time was sitting on the balcony enjoying the view of the Gulf. The water was great and October was an excellent time to come. I would love to come back and stay at the same place in the future!
Manager Response: 11/04/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Miss Hart. Thank you for giving us your review! We are so happy to hear your stay was great! October is such a beautiful time of year down here on the Gulf. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Take care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Total Reviews: 3
Spring Break Review
Rating:
Review Date: 03/26/2017
Braddock D.
We had a great time in the condo! The location was perfect even though the weather was not as warm as we would have liked it to be. We will definitely come back!
Manager Response: 03/27/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We are so glad to hear you guys enjoyed your Spring Break!! We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation! Take Care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Island Sunrise 568
Rating:
Review Date: 11/16/2016
Paula J.
OveralL good. Master bedroom needs new mattress, it has no support and sinks in the middle. Terrible night sleep. 2nd bedroom bath..the shower only allowed a trickle of water.
Manager Response: 12/06/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mrs. Johnson, thank for taking the time to give us a review. We will be letting the owner of the unit know of the issues you had during your stay. We apologize that you had these problems. On your next trip, please let us know of any issues you are having while you are here and we will gladly send maint. out fix any problem you may be having.We want your trip to be amazing so any issues we will solve as soon as possible! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Gulf Coast! - The Anchor Vacations Team
Shrimp Fest Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 10/18/2016
Maria E.
Great Place to stay. Convenient to everything.
Manager Response: 11/10/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again Ms. Edge! - The Anchor Vacations Team.