Anchor Vacations Guest Reviews

If you have visited one of our Gulf Shores or Orange Beach Alabama Vacation Rentals, please be sure to leave a review about your stay by visiting the specific property’s page. This allows future guest to determine if that particular property will fit their vacation needs.

If you would like to speak with one of our friendly, professional reservationists regarding a rental property you are interested in please call our office at (800) 334-5107 and a reservationist will be glad to help you.

You will find our latest reviews and ratings for our Gulf Shores and Orange Beach Vacation Rentals listed below.

Total Reviews: 3
Perfect winter weenkend getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 01/03/2017
Very relaxing.Away from the hussel and bustle but still close enough for entertainment and good eating places
Manager Response: 01/06/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Ms. Lambuth, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Take care! ~ The Anchor Vacations Team
A good Thanksgiving
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2016
William H.
We had a good time.
Manager Response: 12/14/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mr. Honeycutt, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday vacation!! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Altavista Weekend
Rating:
Review Date: 10/11/2016
JOHN P.
We rented the house for a long weekend with our pets. It was a great weekend. Thanks!
Manager Response: 11/04/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mr. Pepper, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Total Reviews: 2
Snowbird from Michigan
Rating:
Review Date: 01/17/2017
Gordon K.
This is my 28th winter in a row in Gulf Shores. I just love coming back every year and leaving the cold winters back in Michigan . I have rented from several different rental companies over the years, but I have enjoyed the people at Anchor Vacation Rentals the most for sure. To be honest they make you feel like your a member of their family . This is my third year in the Awbrey House and I hope to be back next year good Lord willing .
Fall Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 11/29/2016
Lou G.
What a wonderful home! We were very pleased with the nice kitchen, and living room. The view was so spectacular. The beds were new. A fantastic vacation experience. It is just steps to the beach, and they let us have our pet. We very much enjoyed our stay at Awbrey House. What a great bunch of people at Anchor Vacations. You can not go wrong with rental of this home.
Total Reviews: 2
Beach Rental
Rating:
Review Date: 11/28/2016
Master bed was very uncomfortable and very old. Could use some detail cleaning, under furniture, vents, floors could use more than a quick scrub.
Loved working with Candace at Anchor, would use this Co again,
Ahhhhhh, this is nice!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/09/2016
Jim D.
The condo was very well designed and appointed. Thoroughly enjoyed it and hope to come back soon.
Manager Response: 12/06/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mr. Darden, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation! Take care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Total Reviews: 1
colony club 7
Rating:
Review Date: 06/07/2015
Ellis Family
This was an amazing place for our vacation. All the people we met were so nice and helpful as to directions to all places we asked about going. This condo was very nice neat and clean. We have no complaints. The only thing is that check out time could be a little later than 10am especially for folks who have a long drive ahead of them to get home. But thanks we had a good time and appreciate the nice place to stay. Thanks again The Ellis Family..
Manager Response:
Dear Ellis Family, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to hear from you soon about booking your next vacation!
Total Reviews: 3
Gulf Village 106
Rating:
Review Date: 02/22/2017
Jeffrey S.
First time renting a condo on the beach in Gulf Shores. 106 was perfect for just my wife & I. It was clean and well kept. The Wi-FI is not good, signal kept dropping and we would have to log back in. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.
A gulf shores retreat
Rating:
Review Date: 01/27/2017
Clean rooms in a convenient location. Close to restaurants and stores without being too busy. This is my second time to stay on this property and was again very satisfied. My room directly faced the beach with a porch/ balcony with a great view and good seating. I plan to stay here again.



Rating:
Review Date: 02/05/2015
Sharon Watson
Total Reviews: 3
Rating:
Review Date: 04/09/2016
Candace
This was my first booking with Anchor and my first stay in this condo. I must say, it was awesome! The unit was perfect for me and the fact I was able to bring my furbaby made it the most enjoyable stay I've had. The view is spectacular and the area was perfect for walking or driving to everything. Staff at Anchor is amazing, I felt the"down-home" family atmosphere and will DEFINITELY be booking again. ....SOON! The only thing I would suggest, a bigger tv! Us older folks stay in some and my eyes aren't what they used to be....lol Feeling very thankful I found y'all
Wonderful!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/28/2014
Lori
I stayed in this same condo this time last year and loved it, so I booked it again this past weekend. The view is incredible, I love the semi-private deck, it's quiet, close to everything, and has plenty of space for my Chihuahua and me. The only thing some people might be concerned with is that there are not very many TV channels. I don't mind because I had my laptop with me and I could work remotely, as well as watch Netflix when I wasn't outside enjoying the weather and the view. I will continue to rent this unit whenever it is available for my visit.
Manager Response:
Lori, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! I do apologize about the issues with the television. I will be sure to have maintenance check on that for us. It could be something as simple as reprogramming the channels, so again we do apologize. We look forward to your return:)
Wonderful!!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/28/2014
Lori
I stayed in this same condo this time last year and loved it, so I booked it again this past weekend. The view is incredible, I love the semi-private deck, it's quiet, close to everything, and has plenty of space for my Chihuahua and me. The only thing some people might be concerned with is that there are not very many TV channels. I don't mind because I had my laptop with me and I could work remotely, as well as watch Netflix when I wasn't outside enjoying the weather and the view. I will continue to rent this unit whenever it is available for my visit.
Total Reviews: 1
Perfect Family Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 06/30/2015
Russ Crawford
This house was perfect for our family vacation. We were very comfortable and the house was very nice. I would recommend it to friends and I hope to stay here again on our next visit to Gulf Shores.
Total Reviews: 2
Winter stay at Harbor House
Rating:
Review Date: 02/03/2017
Carol W.
I have really enjoyed my stay at Harbor House. The condo is beautifully furnished and the kitchen is well equipped. The location is great and the view from the balcony is beautiful. The staff at Anchor Vacations was always friendly, professional and helpful.
Great location! Beautiful condo!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/03/2017
Carol W.
This condo was well furnished with all of the essentials plus extras! Very comfortable for short or long term stay. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, attractions, etc. And of course the beautiful beach is only steps away!!
Total Reviews: 3
Harbor House 5
Rating:
Review Date: 01/09/2017
We have stayed in four Harbor House units over the years. This unit, by far, had the best view and a larger deck. However, it was also the most dated and run down. The sliding back door did not lock, information was confusing between email and laminated document in the unit, the baseboards were dirty, there were hairs on the towels and washcloths, the comforter in the master bedroom was worn out (as in no filling between two pieces of fabric), the comforters in the second bedroom had stains and spots on them. We probably will not return until updates are completes.
Many memories made here
Rating:
Review Date: 11/06/2016
In my opinion one of the best values on the Gulf. Not a fancy hi rise but rather a little retro to earlier times. Have stayed here before and will stay again.
Manager Response: 11/10/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mr. Fury, we are so glad you enjoyed your unit! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We look forward to seeing you again!! Take care!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
BEAUTIFUL BEACHES
Rating:
Review Date: 10/25/2016
Jimmy C.
IT WAS NICE,LOCATION IS PERFECT AND THE BEACH WAS BEAUTIFUL
Total Reviews: 1
Haley
Rating:
Review Date: 07/06/2016
We had a wonderful time Home nice and clean Could be updated but over all very comfortable Family had great time Great location
Total Reviews: 2
Island Sunrise 568
Rating:
Review Date: 11/16/2016
Paula J.
OveralL good. Master bedroom needs new mattress, it has no support and sinks in the middle. Terrible night sleep. 2nd bedroom bath..the shower only allowed a trickle of water.
Manager Response: 12/06/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mrs. Johnson, thank for taking the time to give us a review. We will be letting the owner of the unit know of the issues you had during your stay. We apologize that you had these problems. On your next trip, please let us know of any issues you are having while you are here and we will gladly send maint. out fix any problem you may be having.We want your trip to be amazing so any issues we will solve as soon as possible! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Gulf Coast! - The Anchor Vacations Team
Shrimp Fest Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 10/18/2016
Maria E.
Great Place to stay. Convenient to everything.
Manager Response: 11/10/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again Ms. Edge! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Total Reviews: 1
Rating:
Review Date: 05/11/2015
melissa butler
Total Reviews: 1
Family Last Vacation of the Summer
Rating:
Review Date: 09/02/2014
Annie Barton
This was a nice place to stay for our family. A lil too high for our budget but we wanted gulf view. Only real problem we had is last min cancellation on my bf and daughters deep sea fishing trip. It was going to be her first time going too. Over all stay was very good. Anchor was very helpful and nice. Got us into our room early after the long drive. Will stay again next year!
Total Reviews: 1
Cute Decor
Rating:
Review Date: 06/26/2016
Nicole Gagnard
Beautifully decorated and very spacious. Balcony swing was absolutely enjoyed. Parking is hard unless you own a smaller vehicle. Had trouble parking a full size vehicle duty to placement of electrical boxes and tight spaces. Furniture was beautiful with the exception of the living room furniture. All three pieces are stained heavily and in need of replacement. Other than that we loved the condo.
Total Reviews: 3
satisfactory
Rating:
Review Date: 02/03/2017
unit was clean and up to date.
good stay
Rating:
Review Date: 11/26/2016
good place to stay. moor than I needed jut for fishing.
Very Nice
Rating:
Review Date: 11/01/2016
Enjoyed our brief stay. The unit was nice and clean. The location was great.