Anchor Vacations Guest Reviews

If you have visited one of our Gulf Shores or Orange Beach Alabama Vacation Rentals, please be sure to leave a review about your stay by visiting the specific property’s page. This allows future guest to determine if that particular property will fit their vacation needs.

If you would like to speak with one of our friendly, professional reservationists regarding a rental property you are interested in please call our office at (800) 334-5107 and a reservationist will be glad to help you.

You will find our latest reviews and ratings for our Gulf Shores and Orange Beach Vacation Rentals listed below.

If you have visited one of our Gulf Shores or Orange Beach Alabama Vacation Rentals, please be...Read More

Total Reviews: 1
Great House
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2017
Rusty F.
Everything we wanted. Clean and close to the beach.
Total Reviews: 3
Memorial Day Weekend @ 3 Palms West
Rating:
Review Date: 06/01/2017
3 Palms West was great for a weekend at the beach and being dog-friendly made it that much sweeter. The house is very centrally located and you can walk to many restaurants, shops and the beach. The beach is one block away but very easy walk. The house was clean but a little dated. We didn't mind though! I would definitely stay here again.
Wonderful Location!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/30/2017
KERRY S.
The property is in a wonderful location just across the street from the beach and easy to walk to many attractions. Everything was very clean. We have just a few of complaints: There was an exterior light that was broken on the deck that property management was aware of prior to our arrival that hadn't been cleaned up or replaced during our stay. We had a tv in the master bedroom that wasn't working - it was replaced quickly, but we were not contacted prior to someone replacing it like we were told we would be. The living room furniture is not comfortable. Just a few minor things, overall we enjoyed our stay!
3 palms west
Rating:
Review Date: 03/09/2017
Vacation was great. House in good shape. We did have a problem which was handled by the mgmt co very quickly the next day. An unexplained problem. On the friday night heavy storms came through and when we went to bed at 10.15-10.30, the whole bed was soaking wet,most unusual as we hadn't been up there and windows were closed. We moved/slept in back bedroom(impossible if there were more than 2 of us). Mgmt company was called at 9.00 and problem solved by 11.00. Maintenance didn't know how it happened, nor did we. Possible from a/c unit??
Total Reviews: 1
Good
Rating:
Review Date: 06/14/2017
I like the condo everything was good except toaster.
Total Reviews: 10
Gulf Shores vacation rental
Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2017
John L.
We had a wonderful time the house we stayed in was nice and clean and in a great location.
Quaint House a block from th beach
Rating:
Review Date: 07/06/2017
Sheri P.
This 2 bedroom, 1 bath house is located between the ocean and Little Lagoon, both of which are less than a block's walk. It had everything we needed to enjoy our stay.
Beach Fun
Rating:
Review Date: 06/19/2017
Ann T.
Close to beach, great home to rent if you have pets. Comfortable inside and out. Convenient to everything we needed.
Long Weekend Family Wedding Getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 06/06/2017
Jennifer M.
We had to travel to the Gulf Shores area for a family wedding and decided to come a few days early to get in some beach time. It is hard to find a location that accepts pets. This property was the perfect solution. We could walk to the beach, walk to the bay, all while having our small dog. We would rent again!
Manager Response: 06/06/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mrs. Maloney, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad you guys enjoyed your vacation home. We look forward to seeing you guys on your next vacation!! Take Care!- The Anchor Vacations Team.
Alavista Sn Pets Review
Rating:
Review Date: 05/17/2017
Lugene W.
This was our third year to stay at Alavista. We love it! We have a small dog that we like to travel with when possible, and this place is great for that. We can safely leave our puppy in the house while we go to the beach which is only a one block walk away. The rental has always been clean when we arrived. No frills, but it's just what we need. The only improvement we would want is a fenced yard. The Anchor Vacation personnel are friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back!
Manager Response: 05/19/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad you guys enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing ya'll again on your next trip to the Gulf Coast! Take Care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Gulf shores getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 05/07/2017
Bob S.
Very nice
Beach vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 05/02/2017
Celeste W.
Close to the beach. The main reason we picked this beach house was because it was pet friendly. Enjoyed our stay at this beach house
Manager Response: 05/04/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mrs. Whittle, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Gulf Coast!!! Take Care!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Perfect winter weenkend getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 01/03/2017
Very relaxing.Away from the hussel and bustle but still close enough for entertainment and good eating places
Manager Response: 01/06/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Ms. Lambuth, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Take care! ~ The Anchor Vacations Team
A good Thanksgiving
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2016
William H.
We had a good time.
Manager Response: 12/14/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mr. Honeycutt, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday vacation!! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Altavista Weekend
Rating:
Review Date: 10/11/2016
JOHN P.
We rented the house for a long weekend with our pets. It was a great weekend. Thanks!
Manager Response: 11/04/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mr. Pepper, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Total Reviews: 7
Andrews cottage
Rating:
Review Date: 08/05/2017
Michael A.
My family and friends had a great time at Andrews cottage in gulf shores.
Andrews Cottage
Rating:
Review Date: 07/10/2017
Had a nice View of the lagoon,inside of house is very outdated,no ceiling fans,floor needs replacing,dust build up on all art work in house,beds very uncomfortable.several people show up in yard and used the dock behind the house,i had to tell them to leave.Ill never stay here again !
Foxes paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 06/19/2017
Donald B.
Our overall experience was great. We did not catch any fish that we could keep but the grand kids and nephews had fun catching small fish. The cottage was an older one but was very clean and quaint. Everything was in good working order and we had a very good time.
Lovely lagoon living
Rating:
Review Date: 06/15/2017
Stuart S.
We were very satisfied with our lodging choice this time: it was clean and comportable. The property is advertised as having cable, but we found only three stations. I called and was told that Anchor did not show it as having cable. At first we were quite disappointed, but we soon began to enjoy old series, cheesy westerns and the like. It ended up being nice to be away from all the news for a few days. Anchor did say they would check on it when we mentioned it at checkout. All in all, a good choice!
Quiet get-a-way on the bay
Rating:
Review Date: 05/18/2017
In the middle of May before peak season, this was a very peaceful place to get away.
vacation time
Rating:
Review Date: 03/18/2017
Charlie N.
good
winter home
Rating:
Review Date: 02/17/2017
Charlie N.
Has been good the past few years.
Total Reviews: 5
Summer2017
Rating:
Review Date: 07/10/2017
We really enjoyed our week at the Awbrey House. The location was great and we really enjoyed the pool. The house was well maintained and clean.
Week at the beach
Rating:
Review Date: 07/03/2017
it was awesome, very relaxing, easy, comfortable and easily accessible. would love to use it again
Gulf Shores 2017
Rating:
Review Date: 06/26/2017
Everything was good at Awbry House
Snowbird from Michigan
Rating:
Review Date: 01/17/2017
Gordon K.
This is my 28th winter in a row in Gulf Shores. I just love coming back every year and leaving the cold winters back in Michigan . I have rented from several different rental companies over the years, but I have enjoyed the people at Anchor Vacation Rentals the most for sure. To be honest they make you feel like your a member of their family . This is my third year in the Awbrey House and I hope to be back next year good Lord willing .
Fall Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 11/29/2016
Lou G.
What a wonderful home! We were very pleased with the nice kitchen, and living room. The view was so spectacular. The beds were new. A fantastic vacation experience. It is just steps to the beach, and they let us have our pet. We very much enjoyed our stay at Awbrey House. What a great bunch of people at Anchor Vacations. You can not go wrong with rental of this home.
Total Reviews: 6
Nice
Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2017
Melissa H.
this condo was a cute and comfy place. However, it was not beach view as I was expecting and I didn't realize it had stairs to climb. I was under the impression it was beachfront and on the ground. Otherwise I would not have booked it. It was nice not to have to go so far to the beach, but someone who has trouble with stairs, its not good. The A/C was a little noisy. But we got used to it. All in all it was nice.
Our stay
Rating:
Review Date: 06/12/2017
When we arrived everything was ready. It was clean and open. The TV in the living room wasn't working so I called the after hours number, they never called me back. The next day I spoke with the office and it was fixed within 30 mins. Other than that it was great. The kitchen had new pots and pans. It was right on the beach and close to all the shops. The amenities package was perfect for the dolphin cruise but was cheaper to get Waterville tickets online than to use the 'free' ticket from the amenities company. We'll definitely use Anchor again!!
Beach Front 301
Rating:
Review Date: 04/17/2017
The Beachfront condos are in a beautiful location right on the beach. The 301 condo is a little outdated but nice for a small getaway. It was clean, but not suited for an entire week stay. There is only 1 pan for cooking, 2 spatulas and o lyrics 6 forks! We had to wash silverware after each meal to have enough for the next meal! The fridge works great and so does the ice maker! The proximity to the beach and the heart of gulf shores is perfect! With a little updating this condo would be perfect!
Manager Response: 04/25/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mrs. Lee, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will be letting the owner know of the items that need to be replaced and we will have that done by today. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!!!! Take Care!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Great location but condo needs some repairs/additions
Rating:
Review Date: 04/10/2017
The unit was very clean, quiet and a great location.
However, they need to do some repairs. A tile in the main room was cracked and the floor around it moved when stepped on it The dishwasher was not screwed in to anything so moved around. The carpet in both bedrooms were stained quite a bit. Could use more hooks up in the bathroom for towels and a mirror in the master bedroom. Master bedroom had no dresser and with limited storage would have preferred a dresser over the 2nd TV. Kitchen could have used hot pads and a better fry pan (there was only one), otherwise was well stocked.
Manager Response: 04/10/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will be letting the owner of this unit know of the issues you had and will be addressing all the updates with them that need to be made. We do hope you give us another chance to make your next vacations wonderful. Take Care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Our stay
Rating:
Review Date: 04/03/2017
Irene P.
Very easy access to the beach.
Softball weekend
Rating:
Review Date: 10/11/2016
Carrie E.
We stayed for the weekend for a softball tournament and this condo was perfect for us. It was equipped with everything we needed and in a great central location. We were last minuite booking and the ladies at the desk were super nice and very helpful! The only complaint I have about our room is that the sheets on the beds were very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on.... Next time we will bring some softer sheets with us! Overall we had a great experience and will be back!
Manager Response: 10/12/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please contact us for any future visits:)
Total Reviews: 4
Highly Recommend the House and the Company!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/31/2017
We had no major issues. However, when we first arrived, the house seemed to be heating up, rather than cooling. The staff had someone on it within a few minutes and it was FINE! Later in the week, the owner of the company dropped by to clean the pool and we were there, so we "visited". Being a Realtor® myself, I was anxious to speak to her about her experiences in a Tourist driven area. She was so kind and we enjoyed getting to know her.
EVERY issue or question we had was addressed immediately and professionally, promptly and they were so kind.
We would definitely stay with them again...
Beach Time
Rating:
Review Date: 07/06/2017
The only problem we had was with the swimming pool. It gave a little shock to everyone. The owners were quick to send someone over to fix it, but it never did get fixed.
Manager Response: 07/14/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Sue, Thank you so much for notifying us of the issue with the pool. We would like you to know that the Owner did send an electrician as well as the electricity company (EMC) and this issue has been repaired. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
Perfect House in Gulf Shores
Rating:
Review Date: 07/05/2017
Ashley S.
The house is beautiful! The neighbors are great and super nice. The only down fall for us was tropical storm Cindy got us for a couple days. Glad we had our own pool so we could swim since the beach was closed. The house was clean and its just a less than 5 minute walk to the beach. I loved it!
Vacation heaven
Rating:
Review Date: 11/09/2016
Jill L.
Fantastic property. Staff very helpful and friendly. Looking forward to returning.
Manager Response: 11/10/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thank you Ms. Lucas! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Gulf Coast!! Take care!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Total Reviews: 1
Clean and Cool
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2017
Great for the rate.
Total Reviews: 3
Enjoyed our stay
Rating:
Review Date: 06/27/2017
Amy H.
We enjoyed our stay and will be back. The only complaint that I have is the elevator was out of service a lot.
Beach Rental
Rating:
Review Date: 11/28/2016
Master bed was very uncomfortable and very old. Could use some detail cleaning, under furniture, vents, floors could use more than a quick scrub.
Loved working with Candace at Anchor, would use this Co again,
Ahhhhhh, this is nice!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/09/2016
Jim D.
The condo was very well designed and appointed. Thoroughly enjoyed it and hope to come back soon.
Manager Response: 12/06/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mr. Darden, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation! Take care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Total Reviews: 2
would stay again
Rating:
Review Date: 07/20/2017
brad k.
great location but needs bigger parking lot
Home away from home
Rating:
Review Date: 02/17/2017
Charles W.
As good as you could want.
Total Reviews: 2
Three Generations Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2017
We had a great time despite Tropical Storm Cindy.
This is a great place to stay
Rating:
Review Date: 02/21/2017
Robbie R.
We loved the room it was very big and had everything to make you fell like you were at home.
Total Reviews: 2
Great stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/25/2017
Nicole H.
Perfectly clean, charming, recently renovated 2 bedroom condo for a great price!
Manager Response: 04/25/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mrs. Spiller, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear your vacation was a success!! We look forward to seeing you guys on your next trip to the Gulf Coast!! Take Care!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Great Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 04/02/2017
Leroy F.
Enjoyed our trip beginning with the lady who helped us at Anchor rentals. She was GREAT. The housing was great n the area quiet. Two small things need addressed. The coffee pot spewed coffee grounds so we purchased paper filters n left some for the next person n the blue plastic bowl has a crack in it. No way for staff to know this without client reporting. We plan to come again as long as the prices don't raise.
Manager Response: 04/03/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mrs. Frye, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad you guys had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you guys again on your next vacation!! Take care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Total Reviews: 1
Colony Club M6
Rating:
Review Date: 07/25/2017
TAMMY C.
The condo was very clean. It was located in a great area. The beach, softball fields, shopping was all very close. We definately will be coming back.
Total Reviews: 3
Hangout2017
Rating:
Review Date: 06/10/2017
The office staff at Anchor Vacations were very professional. We will definetly recommend and be back
Very Satisfied
Rating:
Review Date: 10/12/2016
Angela M.
Had a fantastic time. Condo was in great condition vey comfortable. Will always return here while lodging.
Manager Response: 11/04/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Miss McClain, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are so glad to hear you had a fantastic time!! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Gulf Coast! Take care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.