Anchor Vacations Guest Reviews

If you have visited one of our Gulf Shores or Orange Beach Alabama Vacation Rentals, please be sure to leave a review about your stay by visiting the specific property’s page. This allows future guest to determine if that particular property will fit their vacation needs.

If you would like to speak with one of our friendly, professional reservationists regarding a rental property you are interested in please call our office at (800) 334-5107 and a reservationist will be glad to help you.

You will find our latest reviews and ratings for our Gulf Shores and Orange Beach Vacation Rentals listed below.

If you have visited one of our Gulf Shores or Orange Beach Alabama Vacation Rentals, please be sure to leave a review about your stay by visiting the specific property’s page. This allows future guest to determine if that particular property will fit their vacation needs.

If you would like to speak with one of our friendly, professional reservationists regarding a rental property you are interested in please call our office at (800) 334-5107 and a reservationist will be glad...Read More

Total Reviews: 5
Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 08/05/2018
Bobby D B.
Great place.
Manager Response: 08/07/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

This is such a great location to stay and it is so nice that you can bring your small dog! We hope to see you again!
July family vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 07/10/2018
Tammy G.
We enjoyed our stay in Gulf shores. Our rental was just as described,clean and well stocked with basic needs. Our rental staff were great. Check in was a breeze and the accommodations were convenient to the beach and walking distance to a lot of resturants and shops. I have already started looking at dates for future trips.
Manager Response: 07/17/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

3 Palms is such a great spot! Close to everything, walking distance to most and you can bring your small furry friend too!
Great Value
Rating:
Review Date: 04/09/2018
Donald b.
We really enjoyed our stay at 3 Palms. It’s wasn’t very for from the beach at all. My only suggestion would be to add more kitchen stuff. There was no toaster and large pans were needed along with a bigger skillet and more pots. Other than that everything was great. Lots of restaurants close by and Walmart was close too. We would recommend this place and would stay again!
spring break stay
Rating:
Review Date: 04/08/2018
Randy C.
Really nice and had a great time, good location. Only complaint was not enough small pots to cook with, no toaster, and no big blankets, no sheets for sofa bed. Other than that everything else was great. Would definetly stay again.
Great House
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2017
Rusty F.
Everything we wanted. Clean and close to the beach.
Total Reviews: 4
Winter stay
Rating:
Review Date: 03/19/2018
It was good. Had some cooler weather in January but February was nice
Memorial Day Weekend @ 3 Palms West
Rating:
Review Date: 06/01/2017
3 Palms West was great for a weekend at the beach and being dog-friendly made it that much sweeter. The house is very centrally located and you can walk to many restaurants, shops and the beach. The beach is one block away but very easy walk. The house was clean but a little dated. We didn't mind though! I would definitely stay here again.
Wonderful Location!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/30/2017
KERRY S.
The property is in a wonderful location just across the street from the beach and easy to walk to many attractions. Everything was very clean. We have just a few of complaints: There was an exterior light that was broken on the deck that property management was aware of prior to our arrival that hadn't been cleaned up or replaced during our stay. We had a tv in the master bedroom that wasn't working - it was replaced quickly, but we were not contacted prior to someone replacing it like we were told we would be. The living room furniture is not comfortable. Just a few minor things, overall we enjoyed our stay!
3 palms west
Rating:
Review Date: 03/09/2017
Vacation was great. House in good shape. We did have a problem which was handled by the mgmt co very quickly the next day. An unexplained problem. On the friday night heavy storms came through and when we went to bed at 10.15-10.30, the whole bed was soaking wet,most unusual as we hadn't been up there and windows were closed. We moved/slept in back bedroom(impossible if there were more than 2 of us). Mgmt company was called at 9.00 and problem solved by 11.00. Maintenance didn't know how it happened, nor did we. Possible from a/c unit??
Total Reviews: 21
Walk to beach
Rating:
Review Date: 10/24/2018
Kim S.
Close to beach which makes up for no dishwasher. There is a deck for evening/morning sitting if you have chairs with you
Manager Response: 10/28/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Alavista is really a cute cottage and the fact that you can bring a small dog, is a real plus! We will be sure and have some chairs for the deck on your next visit.
Gulf Shores rental
Rating:
Review Date: 09/17/2018
Dennis R.
Grear time and the home was perfect for us - we had two small dogs and four adults - close to the beach and all activities yet far enough for privacy - could walk to the beach - the wash offf below the home was perfect to prevent tracking in sand - the washer and dryer a plus - liked parking the cars under the house to keep them cool - the porch deck and porch below were perfect for relaxing - the place was clean and very nice inside - internet and TV worked well - we would come again - the only thing we would have liked was a light under the house when we came in late but we all had flashlights on our phones so this was not a problem
Manager Response: 09/18/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thanks for the review! We will see about getting a light under the house in the parking area. Give us a call when you are ready to plan your next vacation to the beach!
We love this cottage!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/22/2018
This is the second time we have stayed at cottage. Easy beach access, clean and neat home, and near to the downtown action - but not too near!

And "pet friendly" really means "PET friendly", not "dogs only".

My one suggestion would be to install a ventilation fan in the bathroom. Oh! Adding a pizza cutter to the kitchen utensils would be great, too. I guess that's two suggestions.

Regardless, we'll be back!
Manager Response: 08/24/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thank you for your input. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Alavista. We will definitely get a pizza cutter in the unit and check on getting a vent fan in the bathroom. Anytime you stay and need any utensil please feel free to call our office and request one. We try to keep what we think all guests will need for their stay, however sometimes things disappear. As for "pet friendly" we do rent to pet owners other than dogs as long as they can be contained in a kennel. We do not, however rent to cat or bird owners. There are too many people with allergies to cats and we can not get all the cat dander out of the unit with a turn-around cleaning. We look forward to your next visit.
Alavista Hide-away
Rating:
Review Date: 07/23/2018
Rodney T.
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Alavista. We love its location & enjoy the size is perfect for us. The only the problem I had was with the wifi. I brought my lap top this time & as soon as it came online it was hacked...can't use it without paying a ransom of $300
great little cottage
Rating:
Review Date: 07/19/2018
Alavista is a cozy, comfortable rental. It's a quick walk to the beach and there's a paved sidewalk that takes you straight to the public beach access. The house has a covered carport area with a laundry room which is great for storing your beach items. The house is clean and has all the basic kitchen essentials. I would definitely stay there again!
Manager Response: 08/03/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Alavista! Call us when you are ready to come to the beach again!
A great place to stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/04/2018
Jennifer M.
We enjoyed staying here very much. It was very close (walking distance) to both the gulf and the lagoon, although didn't really have a view of either. Our only complaint was that it was advertised as having a grill but we were disappointed to find that there was not one. Other than that we were please with our stay and would stay here again if we return to the area.
Manager Response: 07/17/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Jennifer, we are so sorry about the grill. Had you called us we would have brought one out to you. The salt air is really hard on grills so we have to replace them several times a year. We look forward to you coming again!
Alavista Home Rental
Rating:
Review Date: 05/30/2018
Lugene W.
We love this place! This was our fourth year to rent Alavista. Only one block from the beach. It had everything we needed plus we could bring our small dog with us - always a plus. Very clean. The Anchor Vacations staff is friendly and helpful. Will definitely come again.
Groovy
Rating:
Review Date: 10/18/2017
Rodney T.
Good location & private and a block from the beach
Manager Response: 11/28/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Rodney we are so pleased that you enjoyed the Alavista! It's a nice,cozy little house, especially if you have a small dog! We hope to see you again!
West lagoon and 10th streeet Gulf Shores ALA
Rating:
Review Date: 09/21/2017
ricky o.
Wonderful
Manager Response: 09/27/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Alavista... we hope to see you again!
GOOD TIME
Rating:
Review Date: 09/03/2017
WILLIAM H.
THIS PLACE HAS ALWAYS BEEN FUN TO STAY IN. GOOD LOCATION, EASY TO GET ANYWHERE, LAGOON,BEACH,FOOD!
Manager Response: 09/04/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

William, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to seeing you again!
Beach Vaction
Rating:
Review Date: 08/23/2017
Gary H.
For us Alavista is a great place to stay.Because it is pet friendly and a short walk to the beach.
Manager Response: 08/28/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Gary, we love having you as a repeat guest! Looking forward to your next visit!
Gulf Shores vacation rental
Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2017
John L.
We had a wonderful time the house we stayed in was nice and clean and in a great location.
Quaint House a block from th beach
Rating:
Review Date: 07/06/2017
Sheri P.
This 2 bedroom, 1 bath house is located between the ocean and Little Lagoon, both of which are less than a block's walk. It had everything we needed to enjoy our stay.
Beach Fun
Rating:
Review Date: 06/19/2017
Ann T.
Close to beach, great home to rent if you have pets. Comfortable inside and out. Convenient to everything we needed.
Long Weekend Family Wedding Getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 06/06/2017
Jennifer M.
We had to travel to the Gulf Shores area for a family wedding and decided to come a few days early to get in some beach time. It is hard to find a location that accepts pets. This property was the perfect solution. We could walk to the beach, walk to the bay, all while having our small dog. We would rent again!
Manager Response: 06/06/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mrs. Maloney, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad you guys enjoyed your vacation home. We look forward to seeing you guys on your next vacation!! Take Care!- The Anchor Vacations Team.
Alavista Sn Pets Review
Rating:
Review Date: 05/17/2017
Lugene W.
This was our third year to stay at Alavista. We love it! We have a small dog that we like to travel with when possible, and this place is great for that. We can safely leave our puppy in the house while we go to the beach which is only a one block walk away. The rental has always been clean when we arrived. No frills, but it's just what we need. The only improvement we would want is a fenced yard. The Anchor Vacation personnel are friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back!
Manager Response: 05/19/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad you guys enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing ya'll again on your next trip to the Gulf Coast! Take Care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Gulf shores getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 05/07/2017
Bob S.
Very nice
Beach vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 05/02/2017
Celeste W.
Close to the beach. The main reason we picked this beach house was because it was pet friendly. Enjoyed our stay at this beach house
Manager Response: 05/04/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mrs. Whittle, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Gulf Coast!!! Take Care!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Perfect winter weenkend getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 01/03/2017
Very relaxing.Away from the hussel and bustle but still close enough for entertainment and good eating places
Manager Response: 01/06/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Ms. Lambuth, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Take care! ~ The Anchor Vacations Team
A good Thanksgiving
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2016
WILLIAM H.
We had a good time.
Manager Response: 12/14/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mr. Honeycutt, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday vacation!! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Altavista Weekend
Rating:
Review Date: 10/11/2016
JOHN P.
We rented the house for a long weekend with our pets. It was a great weekend. Thanks!
Manager Response: 11/04/2016

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mr. Pepper, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Total Reviews: 11
Peaceful & Quiet
Rating:
Review Date: 07/06/2018
BRENDA W.
Home was in a great location. Over looking the lagoon in the morning and evening was amazing.
Manager Response: 07/07/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We are pleased that you enjoyed Andrew's Cottage! Hope to see you again!
Andrews Cottage Memorial week rental experience
Rating:
Review Date: 06/03/2018
lane T.
Rental experience was a 10.
warm
Rating:
Review Date: 02/17/2018
Charlie N.
good
Manager Response: 02/18/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Glad to have you for another winter Mr. Neff , See you next year!
Great Labor Day Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 09/12/2017
Sherrie B.
Great location and management team. Need to leave more that 2 packs of dishwasher soap when guest stays 7 days. Overall great, needs to be updated on outside and inside looks. Need to spray for bugs more. We will stay here again. Thanks. Sherrie
Manager Response: 09/27/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thanks for the feedback on Andrew's Cottage! The home is sprayed monthly by a company here in Gulf Shores... call when you are here if there are ever any issues and we will be happy to address the situation. We look forward to your next stay with us at Andrew's Cottage!
Andrews cottage
Rating:
Review Date: 08/05/2017
Michael A.
My family and friends had a great time at Andrews cottage in gulf shores.
Manager Response: 08/26/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed Andrew's Cottage! We hope you come back to see us again soon!
Andrews Cottage
Rating:
Review Date: 07/10/2017
Had a nice View of the lagoon,inside of house is very outdated,no ceiling fans,floor needs replacing,dust build up on all art work in house,beds very uncomfortable.several people show up in yard and used the dock behind the house,i had to tell them to leave.Ill never stay here again !
Foxes paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 06/19/2017
Donald B.
Our overall experience was great. We did not catch any fish that we could keep but the grand kids and nephews had fun catching small fish. The cottage was an older one but was very clean and quaint. Everything was in good working order and we had a very good time.
Lovely lagoon living
Rating:
Review Date: 06/15/2017
Stuart S.
We were very satisfied with our lodging choice this time: it was clean and comportable. The property is advertised as having cable, but we found only three stations. I called and was told that Anchor did not show it as having cable. At first we were quite disappointed, but we soon began to enjoy old series, cheesy westerns and the like. It ended up being nice to be away from all the news for a few days. Anchor did say they would check on it when we mentioned it at checkout. All in all, a good choice!
Quiet get-a-way on the bay
Rating:
Review Date: 05/18/2017
Mary P.
In the middle of May before peak season, this was a very peaceful place to get away.
vacation time
Rating:
Review Date: 03/18/2017
Charlie N.
good
winter home
Rating:
Review Date: 02/17/2017
Charlie N.
Has been good the past few years.
Total Reviews: 13
Happy Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 10/24/2018
Peggy B.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Awbrey house. The pool was great and we loved being right on the beach. My two request would be stronger bunk beds in the bunk room. I was afraid my grandkids might break through the bottom. The other would be more pots, pans, and skillets in the kitchen. I love to cook breakfast when on vacation. Other than that the house was awesome and we had a great time.
Great Time at Awbrey House
Rating:
Review Date: 08/18/2018
Suzanne H.
We had a great family vacation at this house right on the beach. We spent days on the beach and grilled at night. When we were tired of all the sand we swam in the pool. The house had floats and boards for the beach and pool if you didn't bring any. The kitchen had everything we needed and the extra ice maker came in handy!
Manager Response: 08/23/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed you beach vacation at The Awbrey House! We hope to see you again next year!
Aubrey House Rental
Rating:
Review Date: 07/19/2018
Diana C.
Wonderful stay at the Awbrey House. Very clean, well maintained, modern with all the amenities. Just perfect for our group. Most importantly, the view from our decks was amazing. Ocean front property was the best.
Manager Response: 08/03/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Awbrey House! Call us for your next beach getaway!
Great stay for our four generation family!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/12/2018
Barbara M.
Our second year to vacation at Awbrey House. Located away from main beach but not isolated, due to public access boardwalk next to house. Plenty of space on the beach to set up. Watched dolphins from the deck every day. Property managers had broken tv fixed quickly!
Love it ! I’ll be back !I
Rating:
Review Date: 02/17/2018
Gordon K.
I am very comfortable here and I love the house. It is so nice and clean and everything is up to date. How can you not like it with the gorgeous view of the Gulf. Anchor Vacations is the rental co. that manages this house. I have rented through them for four years. By far the best rental co. here in Gulf Shores. They make you feel like family .
Manager Response: 02/18/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Always good to see you and your new furbaby! See you next year!
Best Vacation Ever
Rating:
Review Date: 11/21/2017
We love staying at Awbrey House. Working with the ladies at Anchor is always a great experience. They are so friendly and always willing to help. The house is perfect for any getaway.
Manager Response: 11/28/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Awbrey House! We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!
Fall Break 10-7 thru 10-14
Rating:
Review Date: 10/17/2017
Laura M.
Our family really enjoyed our stay at the Awbrey House. It was right on the beach which is what we were looking for. It was very accommodating for all our beach experiences.
Manager Response: 10/24/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Laura, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Awbrey House. We hope to see you again next year!
Perfect House
Rating:
Review Date: 10/09/2017
Karen and Gary G.
Awbrey House sits right on the beach, each morning at 7 I would take my chair, book and camera down to the waterline. Everyday multiple times I would see dolphins, each morning Hank the Heron came to visit. The staff at Anchor were so kind and helpful, even letting Fed Ex deliver a package for us there. House was clean and cool. Being only a couple miles from town was great. And we loved being at the part of the beach where there were no big condo buildings, no crowds to fight to get a great spot. Loved all 4 bedrooms, and it was wonderful having 3 bathrooms. The kitchen is very well stocked, pots, pans, mixers, plates, trays. Plus an extra ice maker to fill your cooler. We enjoyed eating at Lulu's, Bahama Bob's, The Oyster House, Shrimp Basket, Tacky Jacks. Just to name a few. Having the swimming pool out front was great for the kids nervous in the ocean. Was maintained very well. Second year staying here, will be back for more! Thank you Anchor Vacation's for a great month.
Manager Response: 10/11/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Awbrey House. The owners really do work hard to make it nice for anyone that stays there. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to your return visit next year!
Summer2017
Rating:
Review Date: 07/10/2017
We really enjoyed our week at the Awbrey House. The location was great and we really enjoyed the pool. The house was well maintained and clean.