the-hideaway THE HIDEAWAY

THE HIDEAWAY | Gulf Shores Vacation Rental

 

 
Optional Guest Protect Plan travel insurance
The Guest Protect Plan from CSA Travel Protection Includes:
Valuable benefits before, during and after your vacation  
Reimbursement of non-refundable trip costs if you must cancel your trip or cut it short due to covered sickness, injury or other events  
150% of trip cost coverage for covered trip interruptions  
24/7/365 emergency assistance hotline, plus access to a network of physicians  
View complete plan details
Yes! I want the CSA Travel Protection Guest Protect Plan
No, I don't want this insurance and understand that I may be responsible for cancellation penalties in accordance with the Terms and Conditions, up to 100% of the rental costs.
1213 West Beach Blvd 1213 West Beach Blvd
Balcony View Balcony View
Balcony View Balcony View
Living Room Living Room
Dining Room Dining Room
Living Room Living Room
Kitchen Kitchen
Bedroom 2 Bedroom 2
Guest Bedroom Guest Bedroom
Bedroom 4 Bedroom 4
House From the Beach House From the Beach
Balcony Balcony

This Gulf Shores Gulf Front Home is located just 1.7 miles from the main Highway 59, on the popular West Beach Blvd.This gulf front home offers 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. When you enter this spacious home, you will find a large open concept living room, dining area, and well equip kitchen for all your cooking needs, including a microwave, and dishwasher.Just down the hall the master bedroom has a beautiful queen bed and a jack-n-jill bathroom shared with an adjoining bedroom with two twin beds, the other two bedrooms have a queen bed in one and 2 twins in the other. They share the common bathroom in the hall.Off the living room is a very nice sun deck for relaxing, entertaining, and sunning, attached to that is a covered screened in deck with a large table for outdoor dining. You may access the dining room from the screened deck. There is also room under this home to park your vehicles and a garage that will accommodate a vehicle. Another added feature to this beach front home is a laundry room off of the garage area with a full size washer and dryer and a commode that is easy to access from the beach. FREE WIFI. NO PETS! Non-smoking! This property is a Saturday - Saturday rental during peak season.

PLEASE CALL TO BOOK WINTER RENTALS! Monthly reservations made online will not be confirmed until a reservationist reviews the booking details and verifies that the pricing is correct. If there is an error you will be contacted! Also, in order to avoid same day booking we do not allow reservations to be made online if booking within 48 hours of arrival. Several of our rental properties do have a nightly minimum requirement. If the calendar shows a property is available but you are unable to book online, please feel free to contact us at to ask questions in order to make reservations.

Free Amenities package included with stay: Amenities include: One complimentary adult admission to Waterville Water Park, Dolphin Cruise, and Deep Sea Fishing, good for all days of your stay, excluding date of departure. (Some restrictions apply) Dolphin Cruise and Deep Sea Fishing are available March-October. Water Park is available May-Labor Day

Visit Adventure Island: Spend the afternoon at this popular spot for kids and adult alike, with go-karts, bumper boats, and arcade, and mini golf.

Explore the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo: Home of Animal Planet’s “The Little Zoo That Could”. This well kept zoo is located just off Gulf Shores Parkway and is home to more than 350 types of animals.

Looking for a getaway that entertains as it soothes the mind and body? Look no further; Orange Beach and Gulf Shores Alabama is the vacation getaway for you. Play in the surf and sands by day and retreat to your own private vacation home at night, the perfect place to enjoy grilled seafood around your private deck or patio. Throw your own family Bar-B-Q and hangout and enjoy family time. If you are traveling with children, there are plenty of exciting and educational family activities all along the Alabama Coast.

  Nightly Weekly Monthly
September 06 - October 31, 2017 $356 $2,142 -
November 01 - February 28, 2018 $280 $1,680 $7,280
March 01 - March 08, 2018 $434 $2,610 -
March 09 - April 20, 2018 $477 $2,868 -
April 21 - May 16, 2018 $434 $2,610 -
May 17 - May 20, 2018 $690 - -
May 21 - June 15, 2018 - $3,432 -
June 16 - June 29, 2018 - $3,774 -
June 30 - July 07, 2018 - $4,146 -
July 08 - August 05, 2018 - $3,774 -
August 06 - September 04, 2018 $424 $2,550 -
September 05 - October 31, 2018 $356 $2,142 $9,100
  • 4 Bedrooms
    2 Baths
    ASI
    Air Conditioning
    Anchor Vacations, Inc.
    Balcony
    Beachfront
    Call for Details
    Clothes Dryer
    Dishwasher
    G
  • Gulf Front
    Gulf Shores
    HIDE
    Heating
    House
    Internet
    Iron & Board
    Kitchen
    Linens Provided
    Minimum Age Limit for Renters
    Outdoor Grill
  • Satellite / Cable
    Sleeps: 8
    Towels Provided
    Washing Machine
    children welcome
    combination tub/shower
    non smoking only
    pets not allowed
    queen
    twin/ single
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

5 5

Overall Rating:

4.2 4.2
The Hideaway Experience
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 10/07/2017
Sara M.
The staff at Anchor vacations called us in route and made sure about our arrival time and told us where to pick up keys after hours. Really appreciated that. The Hideway was easily found with the map provided. Being able to walk to the beach and across the street to a grocery store and restaurant(Beach House) was convenient. Great for quick meals. Kitchen was well equipped and whole house was very clean. Pillows were very comfortable on the beds. There were a few light fixtures that did not work, could have needed light bulbs but we did not miss the use of them. Sliding glass doors in living room were not used, very hard to open and close. We used the ones off the kitchen but those also need some work. Loved the screened in porch and the deck was partially covered. Could sit in lounge chair in the shade and listen to the waves. I would recommend this property. We received great food and service at the Beach House, Bill's by the Beach, Oyster House, and The Gulf (orange Beach-15 min east). There was a sea turtle nest on beach which was roped off and we googled sea turtles and was a learning experience.
Manager Response: 10/09/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Sara, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the beach!
Family Get Away
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/17/2017
We enjoyed this stay very much. We had other family staying close by so we enjoyed the beach together. There was immediate action with the management when we needed an item. Thank you so much for a great week!
Best vacation ever no spring breakers
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 05/12/2017
Danny B.
Wife and I spent a month at the beach. We have been doing it for the past ten years. The beach was not crowded this year because of a lack of college students. The weather was outstanding very little rain and no real hot weather.
Manager Response: 05/17/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Mr. Black, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad you and your wife had such a great vacation!! We look forward to seeing you guys on your next trip to the Gulf Coast!! Take Care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Vacation last week in Gulf Shores
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 04/03/2017
tamara m.
My family stayed at The Hideaway for 4 nights last week. The setting was absolutely perfect. The unit is in dire need of an update. Would have been perfect if furnishings would have been a little nicer and beds had been a little more comfy!
Manager Response: 04/05/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your unit. We will be letting the owner know of the updates you mentioned about their unit. We look forward to seeing you guys on your next trip to the Gulf Coast! Take Care! - The Anchor Vacations Team.
Great Location, but....
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 11/29/2016
Christopher H.
The best thing about the Hideaway is by far it's location. This is a no frills kind of place (which we were totally fine with). The issue we had was with the upkeep. I had to make an extensive list of all the things that were broken or damaged when we arrived to inform the rental company so we wouldn't be charged for them. Most of the issues were cosmetic, but the two sliding glass doors that lead to the deck were almost inoperable. The handles were about to fall off the doors. The doors were also extremely heavy. My wife and 6 year old son could not even open or close them without assistance. It also took a good 10-15 minutes every time you left the house to coerce the lock to actually lock. Eventually we just stopped using them and used the main entrance to access the deck. The deck itself is in need of some TLC. There were so many nail heads sticking up that we were afraid to walk bare foot on it at all. There were many other damaged items as well (coach leg broken, broken trim boards, damaged doors, etc.) There were lots of other little annoyances. The kitchen didn't have a cutting board or any baking pans. There was a dust pan, but no broom. I don't feel these things are unreasonable items as I have stayed in much cheaper rentals were these items were provided. I loved the layout of the place and it's proximity to the beach, but for the price I don't think we would stay here again. Hopefully, they will address these issues so future renters will feel more satisfied.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!