gulf-shores-surf--racquet-214-a Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet 214 A

Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet 214 A | Gulf Shores Vacation Rental

 

 
Optional Guest Protect Plan travel insurance
The Guest Protect Plan from CSA Travel Protection Includes:
Valuable benefits before, during and after your vacation  
Reimbursement of non-refundable trip costs if you must cancel your trip or cut it short due to covered sickness, injury or other events  
150% of trip cost coverage for covered trip interruptions  
24/7/365 emergency assistance hotline, plus access to a network of physicians  
View complete plan details
Yes! I want the CSA Travel Protection Guest Protect Plan
No, I don't want this insurance and understand that I may be responsible for cancellation penalties in accordance with the Terms and Conditions, up to 100% of the rental costs.
GSS&RC Front GSS&RC Front
Beach View2 Beach View2
Beach View3 Beach View3
Beach View1 Beach View1
Private Beach Access Private Beach Access
Boardwalk to Beach Boardwalk to Beach
Beach View from 7th Floor, not view from balcony Beach View from 7th Floor, not view from balcony
Beach Shower Post Beach Shower Post
Boat Launch Boat Launch
Grilling / Picnic Area Eastside Grilling / Picnic Area Eastside
Grilling / Picnic Area Westside Grilling / Picnic Area Westside
Westside Pier Westside Pier
Eastside Pier Eastside Pier
Tennis Courts Tennis Courts
Tennis Courts view2 Tennis Courts view2
Rock River Rock River
Vending Machine Vending Machine
Kiddle Pool Kiddle Pool
Pool Rules Pool Rules
Pool Area Pool Area
Designated Smoking Area Designated Smoking Area
Pool view3 Pool view3
Shuffle Board Shuffle Board
Lobby Lobby
Elevators Elevators
Gulf shores Surf & Racquet Club Gulf shores Surf & Racquet Club
Balcony View Balcony View
Balcony Balcony
Living Area View3 Living Area View3
Living Room Living Room
Living Room TV Living Room TV
Living Area View1 Living Area View1
Living Area View2 Living Area View2
Kitchen and Dining Kitchen and Dining
Kitchen view2 Kitchen view2
Bathroom Bathroom
Bedroom view2 Bedroom view2
Bedroom view1 Bedroom view1
Bedroom TV Bedroom TV
Washer & Dryer Washer & Dryer

**The walkways will be resurfaced beginning October 22, 2018 - November 30, 2018. The Association has requested that the floors are resurfaced half at a time. Meaning the half closest to the railing will be resurfaced and blocked off to dry then the other half closest to the building will be resurfaced and closed off. This will allow guests access to units while the job is being completed.

This 1 bedroom 1 bath unit at Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet offers a beautiful view of the beach from it's private second floor balcony. This lovely unit has a Queen in the bedroom and a sofa sleeper in the livingroom, allowing you to sleep 4. It also offers a full kitchen and a breakfast bar that will seat 4. For your convenience this unit also has a washer and dryer.

This complex has so much to offer! If you play tennis or shuffleboard, simply go to the front office on site and they have the equipment for you to use. There is a beautiful tropical pool built Lagoon front and it also offers a kiddie pool. There are picnic tables and grills for your use on the Lagoon side. Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet also offers a boat launch for small boats and jet skis. They do not have slips so you would have to pull them out at the end of each day. You have private beach access directly across the street with a wooden walkway and two covered pavilions beach side. Parking must be purchased on site $20. If you bring a boat or jet ski they do charge you an $20 for parking/launching fee.

This property is a non-smoking, no pet unit.

Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 214A is located at 1832 West Beach Blvd. Gulf Shores, AL 36542

We do not accept one month winter rentals until mid- August early September. Monthly reservations made online will not be confirmed until a reservationist reviews the booking details and verifies that the pricing is correct. If there is an error you will be contacted! Also, in order to avoid same day booking we do not allow reservations to be made online if booking within 48 hours of arrival. Several of our rental properties do have a nightly minimum requirement. If the calendar shows a property is available but you are unable to book online, please feel free to contact us at to ask questions in order to make reservations.

Free Amenities package included with stay: Amenities include: One complimentary adult admission to Waterville Water Park, Dolphin Cruise, and Deep Sea Fishing, good for all days of your stay, excluding date of departure. (Some restrictions apply) Dolphin Cruise and Deep Sea Fishing are available March-October. Water Park is available May-Labor Day.

Visit Fat Daddy's: Spend the afternoon at this popular spot for kids and adult alike, with go-karts, bumper boats, and arcade, and mini golf.

Fun events and festivals happen though out the year. The newly opened Wharf is home to live entertainment, shopping, and movie theaters. Not only does Gulf Shores and Orange Beach have movie theaters but also an amusement park with fun for the whole family! If you like water parks, putt- putt golf, or riding go carts - all is nearby. For the tennis players, there are plenty of free public courts. Bike rentals are also available in the area.

  Nightly Weekly Monthly
September 05 - October 31, 2018 $84 $510 $2,028
November 01 - January 31, 2019 $63 $378 $650
February 01 - February 28, 2019 $63 $378 -
March 01 - March 07, 2019 $100 $606 -
March 08 - April 19, 2019 $100 $606 -
April 20 - May 15, 2019 $100 $606 -
May 16 - May 19, 2019 $156 - -
May 20 - June 14, 2019 $130 $786 -
June 15 - June 28, 2019 $142 $858 -
June 29 - July 06, 2019 $156 $942 -
July 07 - August 04, 2019 $142 $858 -
August 05 - September 03, 2019 $98 $594 -
September 04 - October 31, 2019 $84 $510 $2,208
  • 1 Bedroom
    1 Bath
    Air Conditioning
    Anchor Vacations, Inc.
    Balcony
    BBQ Grill
    Beach
    Beach View
    Call for Details
    Clothes Dryer
    Coffee Maker
  • Communal Pool
    Dishes & Utensils
    Dishwasher
    Elevator
    Heating
    Kitchen
    Linens Provided
    Microwave
    Oven
    Parking
    Refrigerator
  • Stove
    Tennis
    Toaster
    Towels Provided
    Washing Machine
    Sleeps: 4
    Gulf View
    Condominium
    Gulf Shores
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

4 4

Overall Rating:

4.5 4.5
Great time
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 09/19/2018
Jonathan L.
We had beautiful weather, the room was great, and great service at the desk.
Manager Response: 09/20/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We are so happy you had a great time and it was a pleasure meeting you. Make sure to call us for your next getaway!
Wonderful stay, only one complaint.
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 09/07/2018
My family of three stayed for three nights. The room was just the right size for my husband, myself, and out three year old. It was very clean and cozy. Everything was in working condition. We had a great view of the ocean, which is just across a two lane street from the resort. The grill area and pool area were nice. We only had one complaint, but it is kind of a deal breaker; the mattress on the bed was so firm that we both ended up with aching backs and shoulders after just the first night. The sofa bed mattress was also so thin you could feel the support bars under it. I ended up sleeping on the sofa (not the bed part, but on top of the cushions) the last night. We loved the location of the resort, however, on our next trip, we will be staying in a different unit or bringing a mattress pad along so we can sleep comfortably.
Manager Response: 09/11/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thank you for the information on the mattresses. We will have a mattress topper put on the mattress to help with the comfort. In the future please feel free to call the office so we can make every effort to make your stay pleasant.
Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet 214A:
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/30/2018
Corinne H.
It was amazing!! Such a great place to relax for vacation! We had such an awesome experience here!
Manager Response: 08/02/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We are pleased that you have a great stay at Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet 214A. We hope to see you again!
Our Stay
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/27/2018
Adam S.
The vacation rental was well equipped but the bed and pull out couch were both rock solid and we were not for warned that the pull out couch did not come with a comforter. Therefore, we did not have blankets at night nor did we know to bring a foam mattress to have comfort. We loved the keyless entry as that was very helpful. It was an overall great stay besides the discomfort for a vacation.
Manager Response: 08/02/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

There should have been a blanket or comforter in the closet along with the extra pillows. Anytime you stay with us and need something, be sure to call us, we could have brought a blanket out to you. We will let the owner know about the beds. We hope to see you on your next beach vacation!
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!