happy-clam Happy Clam

Happy Clam | Gulf Shores Vacation Rental


Optional Guest Protect Plan travel insurance
The Guest Protect Plan from CSA Travel Protection Includes:
Valuable benefits before, during and after your vacation  
Reimbursement of non-refundable trip costs if you must cancel your trip or cut it short due to covered sickness, injury or other events  
150% of trip cost coverage for covered trip interruptions  
24/7/365 emergency assistance hotline, plus access to a network of physicians  
View complete plan details
Yes! I want the CSA Travel Protection Guest Protect Plan
No, I don't want this insurance and understand that I may be responsible for cancellation penalties in accordance with the Terms and Conditions, up to 100% of the rental costs.
Street View Street View
Balcony Balcony
Kitchen Kitchen
Dining Dining
Living Room Living Room
Master Bedroom Master Bedroom
Third Bedroom Third Bedroom
Second Bedroom Second Bedroom
Living Area Living Area
View from balcony View from balcony
Living Living
Bathroom Bathroom
Half Bathroom Half Bathroom

Enjoy this pet friendly Gulf Shores home (small dog allowed). Attractively decorated cottage near access to public beach, 3 TV's, VCR, DVD, outside shower with hot water, BBQ grill, covered parking, sun deck. The Happy Clam is only 2 blocks from the beach. This 3 bedroom with 1.5 bath cottage is nicely decorated. The master bedroom has a queen size bed as well as the second bedroom, while the third bedroom has a full and twin size bed. The kitchen is fully equipped with all cookware and utensils to make your favorite meals. The dining area offers a dining table and 4 chairs. The spacious living room has a comfy couch and recliner for relaxing and watching TV. Complimenting this cottage is a very large deck, to enjoy your morning coffee, sunning, or entertaining needs. The Happy Clam is within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. FREE WIFI.

PLEASE CALL TO BOOK WINTER RENTALS! Monthly reservations made online will not be confirmed until a reservationist reviews the booking details and verifies that the pricing is correct. If there is an error you will be contacted! Also, in order to avoid same day booking we do not allow reservations to be made online if booking within 48 hours of arrival. Several of our rental properties do have a nightly minimum requirement. If the calendar shows a property is available but you are unable to book online, please feel free to contact us at to ask questions in order to make reservations.

Free Amenities package included with stay: Amenities include: One complimentary adult admission to Waterville Water Park, Dolphin Cruise, and Deep Sea Fishing, good for all days of your stay, excluding date of departure. (Some restrictions apply) Dolphin Cruise and Deep Sea Fishing are available March-October. Water Park is available May-Labor Day.

Here are a few suggestions to help you plan your trip:

Meet the alligators: Feeling brave? Alligator Alley in Summerdale, roughly 30 minutes from Orange Beach, offers guests the opportunity to feed and observe alligators in their natural habitat.

Take a biplane ride: See Gulf Shores and Orange Beach from a bird’s eye view at Bird of Paradise, located at the Jack Edwards Airport in Gulf Shores, AL. This historic biplane is made for two passengers and gives you a view of our beautiful beaches that is a must see.

Enjoy Gulf Shores sports facilities: If you are looking to have fun and stay in shape on vacation, Gulf Shores is home to a top of the line sports facilities, paths for jogging and trails for sunset bike riding.

Add to your beach stay by treating yourself to a day at the spa. There are many spas in Gulf Shores or Orange Beach that offer massage therapy, facials, pedicures and more.

  Nightly Weekly Monthly
November 01 - January 31, 2019 $112 $672 $1,010
February 01 - February 28, 2019 $112 $672 -
March 01 - March 08, 2019 $167 $1,002 -
March 09 - April 19, 2019 $183 $1,098 -
April 20 - May 15, 2019 $167 $1,002 -
May 16 - May 19, 2019 $266 - -
May 20 - June 14, 2019 $220 $1,320 -
June 15 - June 30, 2019 $242 $1,452 -
July 01 - July 07, 2019 $266 $1,596 -
July 08 - August 08, 2019 $242 $1,452 -
August 09 - September 03, 2019 $163 $978 -
September 04 - October 31, 2019 $139 $834 -
November 01 - January 31, 2020 $121 $726 $1,010
  • 3 Bedrooms
    1½ Baths
    Air Conditioning
    Anchor Vacations, Inc.
    Call for Details
    children welcome
    Clothes Dryer
    combination tub/shower
  • double
    Iron & Board
    Linens Provided
    Minimum Age Limit for Renters
    non smoking only
    Outdoor Grill
  • Pets Considered
    Towels Provided
    twin/ single
    Washing Machine
    Sleeps: 7
    Gulf Oriented
    Gulf Shores
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

9 9

Overall Rating:

4 4
Would Not rent again with Anchor
1 3 5
Review Date: 07/12/2018
Susan F.
homeless people were living underneath the house before we got there an it was a mess. Was told they would clean it up they did not, we ended up doing it. This was my first an last time with Anchor
Manager Response: 07/16/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We are sorry for the inconvenience of the people under the house. We have scheduled regular runs by the house to make sure this is not happening again. We did send someone to clean it up but you had already taken care of it, therefore I paid you what I would have paid maintenance. Sorry you had to deal with this issue on your vacation.
Gulf shores weekend
1 3 5
Review Date: 07/12/2018
Robert S.
Overall stay was ok, good location, clean, not happy about the condition, it needs repair asap, kitchen sink faucet has low flow, bathroom lav slow draining, rottin wood on deck and stairs, hand rails on deck rotten and unsafe, overhead water leak in utility, wires hanging under house very unsafe, this shakes when an adult Walsh thru from a lack of proper wind bracing.
Manager Response: 07/16/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We are sorry you had plumbing issues. Thank you for the information so we can have it taken care of. However, as for the safety of the house the city inspector inspected it in February 2018 and signed off that everything was safe to rent. The owner just had all the bracing re-enforced a year ago. We will have the deck boards, railings and wiring hanging down checked for safety issues. Again thank you for the information
Good time
1 3 5
Review Date: 07/04/2018
Peter P.
We were very pleased with the location, walk to the beach, management company is very helpful, professional and communicated well. Overall the home is fairly tidy but Cleaning crew could be a little more thorough.
Manager Response: 07/17/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thanks for the nice review Peter! Hope to see you next year
Adequate, clean place
1 4 5
Review Date: 04/02/2018
It was fine. Place is not luxury, but clean and equipped. Location was good.
happy as a clam!very good value for a winter rental.
1 4 5
Review Date: 03/06/2018
Bernice M.
very good value for winter rental
Manager Response: 03/08/2018

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

We were pleased to have you for the winter and we always love to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again.
more for less
1 4 5
Review Date: 11/29/2017
Bernice M.
very relaxing!
Manager Response: 11/29/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Hey Ms. Bernice! We are pleased that you are enjoying your stay at The Happy Clam!
Happy clam
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/02/2017
Cody W.
Great clean place close to the beach
Manager Response: 08/26/2017

Response from Anchor Vacations, Inc.

Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again!
Happy Clam
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/07/2017
Natalie B.
We had a great time staying at the Happy Clam. The walk to the beach was so easy, the large deck was great, and the three bedrooms were just perfect for three couples!
Gulf Shores Grateful!
1 5 5
Review Date: 06/23/2017
Heidi F.
We had an amazing family vacation thanks to Anchor Realty and the "Happy Clam"! You have everything at your fingertips in Gulf Shores! On rainy days if you don't want to stay in, we suggest a drive to Mobile or New Orleans! You won't regret it! Perfect vacation location!
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!